The Noochy Noodle

a world beyond the blue box

Portland Tour de Macaroni: Part 3 Hungry Tiger Too

I hate giving bad reviews. I hate it. Hate. What can I say, I’m just not cut out for this line of stressful, yet well-paying work. I knew I would have to give a  bad review at some point, I just didn’t think it would be so soon! I’m going to keep it short, and probably put up 12 new posts immediately after I hit “publish” so I can bury it forever into internet oblivion.

Saturday for lunch we went to Hungry Tiger Too a bar in Southeast Portland featuring a full vegan menu. I had heard they were famous around town for their house made vegan corn dogs, so I split a corn dog basket, which also came with tater tots, and a salad, plus a side of mac and cheeze. That’s right,  I actually ate a salad on my trip! Gross!

To put it plainly, the mac and cheeze tasted like eating margarine and lemon juice with a teaspoon of nutritional yeast thrown in. I took maybe 3 bites before I just couldn’t do it anymore. But wait, don’t stop reading! Everything else we tried was great! The corn dogs were absolutely delicious, the tater tots were perfectly crispy, and I would like to personally give them a round of applause for the vegan ranch dressing. Hungry Tiger Too is greasy vegan bar food at it’s finest, just avoid the mac and cheeze. You will be as sad and disappointed as I was.

Leave a Reply

